a secret valentine…

for the one who stole my heart with a smile

 

 


with one glance, you stole my breath away

with one smile, you stole my heart away

with one touch, you broke my ice cold shield

with one word, you broke my defenses

 

you breathed life back into my heart

you showed me what it was like to anticipate love again

you made me believe in the possibility of love

you taught me how to love again

 

i let you seduce my mind, my senses, my life

i fell for you like i’ve never fallen before

i dreamed of a life with you and me together

i asked you to be with me always

 

i wished for the unimaginable:

i wished for you

forever

 



One thought on “a secret valentine…

Leave a Reply

