Fat Freddy’s Drop

I couldn’t just sit back and let this one pass me by… I have a new musical crush: Fat Freddy’s Drop. I went to their concert tonight at the Enmore Theatre, and while I was bone tired, I was able to just chill and let my mind wander while moving to their seductive rhythms. What an experience to see a sold out concert fully participating in the music: swaying to the rhythms, dancing to the beats, singing with the music, participating in the production of music. FFD seemed to be completely absorbed in their music and reveling in the fact that others enjoyed them – most of the time, it looked like it was a great jam session rather than a full on concert. This helped the audience become involved in the music and created an intimate atmosphere with more than 500 people… If you ever get the chance, FFD are worth every moment… Here’s one of their live performances on French TV. (Kinda random, I know, but also pretty cool…)

Leave a Reply

