Deep inside.

Somewhere deep inside I know it’s wrong. Somewhere deep inside I know I’m wrong. Somewhere deep inside I know it cannot be true. Yet I live this lie; this lie that must not be true. Deep inside I feel it; deep inside I know. This is the place I hide you, where no one else can know. Not you, not me, not anyone. This is my curse; this is my song. This is my life; this is my wrong. My right will never be; my right will never win. My life is my own, but fate decides the cards it plays. My reactions deep inside know the truth despite the reality of my world. Deep inside I know it to be real; deep inside I know it to be true; deep inside I deny myself just to be with you.

Somewhere deep inside I feel it; somewhere deep inside I know it’s real. Somewhere deep inside I deny myself; somewhere deep inside I deny my nature. Somewhere I roam free; somewhere I live to be me; somewhere I know that I am real; somewhere I know I can be true. Somewhere I know I am true. Somewhere there is truth; somewhere there is my soul; somewhere there is the real me just waiting to be.

Somewhere deep inside I feel; somewhere deep inside I know; somewhere deep inside I am real; somewhere deep inside I am honest; somewhere deep inside I live; somewhere deep inside I die. Somewhere. Deep inside.

2 thoughts on “Deep inside.

Leave a Reply

