screwed up

My mind is screwed up;

I did it to myself again;

I gave my all when it wasn’t mine to give;

I bared it all when I needed to veil my inner self.

 

I know better than to do what I did;

I know that you know better than I do;

I know that it was just a game to you;

I know that it was passing time for you.

 

For me, it was a revelation;

For me, it was a release;

For me, it was a salvation;

For me, it was a paradise.

 

Time drew us together, now it draws us apart;

Time waits for no heart, for no mind;

Time marches on relentlessly, endlessly;

Time heals, so they say.

 

Life is complicated; life complicates;

Life is wonderful; life wanders;

Life is expression; life expresses;

Life is … life is.

Leave a Reply

