destroyed

Everything is destroyed; nothing is innocent; nothing is pure. Destruction surrounds the sweetest of souls, the purest of angels, the dearest of all. Destruction is human, is humane, is humanity. Destroy all that has meaning; purify my mind; cleanse my soul. To become completely whole, one must be completely destroyed. To be entirely reborn, one must destroy oneself. No traces remain; no remnants of the old self can exist.

I am destroyed; by an errant word, an unintended innuendo. I destroy my self, my love, my hate. Others destroy me piece by piece; I can destroy in one fell swoop. I have destroyed. I will destroy. I am destruction.

4 thoughts on “destroyed

Leave a Reply

